Winthrop, Maine 1-800-273-5200

New ASM Board Members Welcomed!

Every year, the ASM Board of Directors and Staff invite members to our Annual Meeting. This year, we had planned our Annual Meeting and Awards Banquet in person, but due to CDC recommendations, we met virtually in order to keep us all safe.

New board members were welcomed and awards were given to those who made an exceptional difference in the lives of individuals with autism.

We bid a fond farewell to Richard Farnsworth as a longstanding board member and colleague. Dick has put many tireless hours into serving the public and will truly be missed. Autism Society has provided Dick with a lifetime membership so we can always be in touch!

  • Re-elected Board Members: Kim Webber, Malarie Clark and Christina Nason (Vice President)
  • New Board Members: Lisa Morgan, Shannon Landry, Maria Lamb, Jenna Cyr, and Isabel Douglas
  • Departing Board Member: Richard Farnsworth (2013 thru 2021)
  • Current Board Members: Tiffiny Rooney (President), Bobbi-Jo Doucette (Secretary), Jay Collins, Scott MacCallum, Joshua Nash (Treasurer), Brigid Rankowski and Jon Youde

Visit the About Us page to learn more about our new Board Members!


Kathleen Kearns, EMPOWERS
For her skill guiding individuals with disabilities to meet their employment goals, and her commitment to fostering a neurodiverse workforce.

Dr. Anne Ryan, STRIVE WorldWIDE
For developing and providing a service that extends beyond learning for many individuals with disabilities.

Representative Rebecca Millett
For her many years of public service putting families and young children with disabilities first.